Scuba diving Zanzibar is mostly concentrated around the beautiful Marine Conservation area of Mnemba Atoll. This means diving all the indian ocean has to offer: walls, caves, drifts, critters but also sharks, turtles and migrating whales. It's all there! But you may feel like you’re constantly bumping shoulders with other tourists as the island is getting more and more popular.

But don't be too alarmed as the Mnemba Atoll could have it's surprise for you as you can encounter the big pod of local dolphins or the rare migrating humpback whale!

And not to forget diving the spectacular small wall and big wall. We still can't rave enough about these dives.

Zanzibar Retreat Hotel www.zanzibarretreat.com

Azanzi Beach Hotel www.azanzibeachhotel.com

Matemwe Beach www.matemwebeach.com

Shooting Star Lodge www.shootingstarlodge.com

Swahili Beach www.swahilibeachresort.com
Arabian Nights  www.zanzibararabiannights.com
Mnarani www.mnarani-beach-cottages.com
My Blue Hotel www.mybluehotel.com
Sazani Beach Lodge www.sazanibeach.com
Flame Tree Cottages www.flametreecottages.com
Baobab Beach www.baobab-beach-resort.com
Ocean View www.zanzibaroceanview.com
Sunset Kendwa www.sunsetkendwa.com

Scubafish Zanzibar www.scubafishzanzibar.com

One Ocean Zanzibar www.zanzibaroneocean.com

Aquarius Divers www.divezanzibar.com
Scuba Do Zanzibar www.scuba-do-zanzibar.com
East Africa Diving www.diving-zanzibar.com
Divine Diving www.scubazanzibar.com
Divepoint Zanzibar www.divepointzanzibar.com
Rising Sun www.risingsun-zanzibar.com
ZNZ Watersports www.zanzibarwatersports.com
Paje Dive Centre www.pajedivecentre.com

Generally the long dry season, when rainfall is fairly unusual, lasts throughout June, July, August, September and October. The main rainy season, or the 'long rains', last during March, April and May. During November and December there's another rainy season: the 'short rains'. These are much lighter than the main rains and less reliable.

So generally speaking the best season would be from June to October.

Fly into Zanzibar International Airport (Airport Code ZNZ) via Dar es Salaam, Addis Abbeba or Nairobi.

© 2012-2019 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved