Roatan is the largest of the Bay Islands and is known around the world for its scuba diving. The island is located on the southern edge of the Mesoamerican Reef System, which is the world's second-largest barrier reef. Dive attractions include sea walls, shipwrecks, a submerged airplane, and night diving. Sea turtles, dolphins, and whales swim in the waters of Roatan.

 

So whether you are a beginner looking to discover what diving is all about, a certified diver wanting to explore Roatan's reefs, an experienced diver eager to take on the challenge of Tec diving or you are seeking to go pro with a Divemaster internship or PADI Instructor course, Roatan really has something for everyone!

Coconut Tree Cabins

www.coconuttreecabins.com

Lost Moose Guest House www.lostmooseguesthouse.com

Lost Paradise Inn

www.lost-paradise.com

Land’s End

www.landsendroatan.com

Hotel Cinco Continentes

www.hotel-cinco-continentes.com

Coco View Resort

www.cocoviewresort.com

Coconut Tree Divers  www.coconuttreedivers.com

Sun Divers Roatan www.sundiversroatan.com

Ocean Connections www.ocean-connections.com

West End Divers www.westenddivers.info

Reef Gliders www.reefgliders.com

West Bay Divers www.westbaydivers.com

Scuba Roatan www.scubaroatanhonduras.com

Native Sons www.nativesonsroatan.com

Infinity Divers www.infinitydivers.com

Eco Divers www.ecodiversroatan.com

Barefoot Divers www.barefootdiversroatan.com

West Bay Divers www.westbaydivers.com

Mayan Divers www.mayandivers.com

Black Pearl Divers www.blackpearldivers.com

Enomis Divers www.enomisdivers.com

Tobri Divers www.tobri-divers.com

Bananarama www.bananaramadivecenter.com

Subway www.subwaywatersports.com

Anytime is a good time to visit the Bay Islands for diving, but the best time would be outside of the rainy season between October and November.

Fly into Roatan’s Juan Manuel Galvez International Airport (Airport Code RTB). This airport receives direct international flights from Atlanta, Houston, Toronto and El Salvador. Delta, Continental, TACA, American and United Airlines fly directly from the U.S. to Roatan.

© 2012-2019 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved