Far from the hustle and bustle of urbanlife and situated between the sky and the sea, Rangiroa is a world by itself. Rangiroa, a string of coral encircling a luminous turquoise and jade-green lagoon, is one of the world's greatest dive destinations. From the air, the atoll - the second largest in the world - seems to be a giant pearl necklace laid upon the water. Dives in Rangiroa are action-packed and exhilirating, with sightings of dolphins, marlin, grey and hammerhead sharks and manta rays. On drift dives and with the current flowing strongly inwards, pelagic encounters offer unforgettable moments of wonder. Definitely a ‘must do’ for divers.

Pension Bounty www.pension-bounty.com

Pension Loyna www.pensionloyna.com

Raira Lagon www.raira-lagon.pf

Pension Vahaui www.rangiroapensionvahaui.com

Pension Rangiroa Plage www.rangiroaplage.com

Pension Vahaui www.rangiroapensionvahaui.com

Miki Miki Lodge www.rangiroa-mikimiki-lodge.com

The Six Passengers Dive Center www.the6passengers.com

TopDive Rangiroa

www.topdive.com

Rangiroa Plongee

www.scubadivingrangiroa.com

Y Aka Rangiroa

www.yakaplongeerangiroa.com

The best time to visit the Society Islands of French Polynesia is outside the cyclone season between the months of April and November.
Outside this period it can get quite hot and unpleasantly humid.
And don’t forget that from june to October humpback whales visit the Society Islands!

First fly into French Polynesia’s International Airport called Faa'a International Airport (www.tahiti-aeroport.pf) (Airport code PPT). This is the strategic gateway to the South Pacific islands of French. Papeete can be reached from either Los Angeles, Japan, New Zealand, New Caledonia, Chile and Hawaii. Coming from Los Angeles the flight will take you about 9,5 hours. After arrival in Tahti take a 60 minute flight with Air Tahiti (www.airtahiti.pf) to get to Rangiroa.

© 2012-2020 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved