There are tons of reasons to come to Playa del Carmen apart from the year round sunshine and beautiful beaches. If you're here for diving you've come to the right place for diving the nice closeby reefs of Playa del Carmen. Maybe not so sectacular as other parts of the world, but perfect if you want a nice and easy experience.


But apart from that Playa does have a very special dive treasure for you. In the winter season (from roughly November to March) bull sharks visit the area. In a designated area you will sit in 80ft of water and experience bull shark passing up close. This is certainly not for the faint hearted but if you apply to the prerequisites you will have the dive of a lifetime!

Playa Maya www.playamaya.com

Hotel Plaza www.hotelplaza-mexico.com

Casa Naaj www.casanaaj.com

Playa Palms www.playapalms.com

Casa Felicidad B&B www.casafelicidad.com

 

Quintosol Boutique Hotel ww.hotelquintosol.com

Hotel Casa Ticul www.casaticul.com

Phantom Divers www.phantomdivers.com

Phocea Mexico www.diving.phoceamexico.com

Manatus Mexico www.manatusmexico.com

Tank-Ha Dive Center www.tankha.com

Diversity Diving www.diversitydiving.com

Dive Choice Mexico www.divechoicemexico.com

If you're looking for fine dry weather without clouds and with lots of sunshine then you should visit Playa del Carmen between December and April. This is the dry season and the high season. Between May and November the skies can be cloudy, humidity is higher and rain is more likely.
This is the low season, and there are fewer tourists and prices are lower. But if you want flat seas and prefer to dive in a 3mm wetsuit instead of anything else, than this is the time to come!
And don't forget that whalesharks visit the closeby region of Isla Mujeres in the summer. Another reason to visit during this time.

First off you will have to get to Cancun International Airport (Airport code CUN). After this you are a cab ride or a bus ride away from the powdery beaches of Playa del Carmen.

For more info visit www.cancun-airport.com

© 2012-2019 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved