So you have been to the Maldives and liked the diving? Well then you can spoil yourself even more. The North Ari Atoll has a lot of thilas here where submerged pinnacles both inside and outside the atoll lagoons act as sites of marine aggregation, making for wonderful diving both in and around the pinnacles and in the kandus (channels).

And best of All: North Ari Atoll features Maaya Thila which is one of the premiere dive sites in the Maldives. This pinnacle is a favourite for packs of grey reef sharks that buzz past in search of food. A must do for every avid diver!

Lagoon View www.lagoonviewmaldives.com

Bathala Island www.aaaresorts.com.mv/bathala

Velidhu Island Resort www.velidhu.com.mv

Rasdhoo Dive Lodge www.rasdhoodivelodge.com

Holiday Grand www.holidaygrandmaldives.com

Gunbaru Inn www.gunbaruinn.com
Rasdhoo Island Inn www.rasdhooislandinn.com
Serene Sky www.sereneskyguesthouse.com
Mathiveri Inn www.mathiveriinn.com
Island Vista Inn www.islandvistainn.com
Thoddoo Retreat www.thoddooretreat.com
Yonder Retreat www.yonderretreat.com
Casa Mia at Mathiveri www.casamiamaldives.com

Diving Center Werner Lau www.wernerlau.com

Euro Divers Velidhu www.euro-divers.com

Ocean Pro www.oceanpro-diveteam.com

Rasdhoo Atoll Divers www.rasdhoodivers.com
Rasdhoo Dive www.rasdhoodivecentre.com
Rasdhoo Dive Lodge www.rasdhoodivelodge.com

Dive Shack www.diveshack-maldives.com

Atoll Scuba www.atollscuba.com

TGI Maldives www.tgimaldives.com

Mathiveri Diving www.mathiveriinn.com
Dive Plus www.facebook.com/diveplusukulha
Serene Ocean www.sereneoceanmaldives.com
Rasdhoo Dive Lodge www.rasdhoodivelodge.com

 

If you're looking for fine dry weather without clouds and with lots of sunshine then you should visit the Maldives during the North East monsoon between December and April. This is the dry season and the high season. Between May and November the skies can be cloudy, humidity is higher and rain is more likely. This is the low season, and there are fewer tourists and prices are lower.

First off you will have to get to Malé International Airport www.maleairport.com (Airport code MAL). This is the main international airport in the Maldives. It is located on Hulhule Island in the North Male Atoll near the capital island Male.

 

After this you will go to your island by seaplane with either Maldivian Air Taxi (www.maldivianairtaxi.com) or Trans Maldivian Airways (www.tma.com.mv).  

© 2012-2019 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved