The diving around Maui is absolutely spectacular and is mainly focused in the western and south western part of Maui. Especially diving Molokini, Lanai and Molokai will really amaze even the most spoiled diver. And if that is not enough you have the opportunity to have encounters with Scalloped Hammerhead Sharks, Green Sea Turtles and even Manta Rays on a regular basis. Some dive operators even travel to the farside of the island of Lanai for advanced drift diving at sites such as Barge Harbor, Joni's Jungle, Five Sisters, Triple Arches or Grand Canyon. But divers should have recent diving experience, good buoyancy control, and be good on air consumption to be allowed on these dive trips!!

So get your up from your lanai and get diving in Maui!

Pineapple Inn Maui www.pineappleinnmaui.com

Maui Tradewinds www.mauitradewinds.com

Eva Villa www.mauibnb.com

Haiku Cannery Inn www.haikucanneryinn.com

The Old Wailuku Inn www.mauiinn.com

Hale Hookipa Inn www.maui-bed-and-breakfast.com

Ekena Maui www.ekenamaui.com

Anapa Place Inn www.anapaplaceinn.com

Hale Ohia www.hale-ohia.com
Peace of Maui www.peaceofmaui.com
Dolphin’s Point Maui www.dreambeachmaui.com

Two Mermaids B&B www.twomermaids.com
Nonalani Cottages www.nonalanicottages.com

The Makai Inn www.makaiinn.net

Ginger Falls www.wildgingerfalls.com

Lahanai Divers www.lahainadivers.com

Maui Diving Scuba Center www.mauidiving.com

In2Scuba www.in2scubadivingmaui.com

Extended Horizons www.extendedhorizons.com

Sammy Scuba www.sammyscuba.com

Tiny Bubbles Scuba www.tinybubblesscuba.com

Banyan Tree Divers www.banyantreedivers.com

Maui Dreams Dive www.mauidreamsdiveco.com

B&B Scuba www.bbscuba.com

Mike Severns www.mikesevernsdiving.com

The Scuba Shack www.scubashack.com

Makena Coast Dive www.mauiunderwater.com

Ed Robinson's www.mauiscuba.com

Dreams Dive Co. www.mauidreamsdiveco.com

Scuba Shack Maui www.scubashack.com

Scuba Luv Maui www.scubaluvmaui.com

Pro Diver Maui www.prodivermaui.com

Never Dry Divers www.hawaii-diving.com

Dive and Sea Maui www.diveandseamaui.com

The best time to visit Maui or the Hawaiian Islands in general is the off season when the best rates are available and the islands are less crowded. This is spring (mid-Apr to mid-June) and fall (Sept to mid-Dec). This is also the best season to be in Hawaii in terms of reliably great weather. If you're looking to save money or if you just want to avoid the crowds, this is also the time to visit. Hotel rates and airfares tend to be significantly lower, and good packages are often available.

Getting to Maui is fairly easy with daily direct flights into Kahului International Airport (Airport code OGG) from a lot of US Cities like Anchorage, Dallas, Los Angeles, Phoenix, Portland, Salt Lake City, San Francisco, Seattle and Vancouver. If you cannot get a direct flight to Kahului, then book a flight for Honolulu International Airport on Oahu (Airport code HNL) and board another aircraft that will bring you to Kahului. Hawaiian Airlines (www.hawaiianairlines.com) would be your best bet for this option.

© 2012-2019 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved