The capital island of Malta has more than 30 officially registered dive centers to fullfill your diving needs. From small local operations to massive cattle dive operators! You certainly will be getting all the diving done here that you need. They all offer a wide choice of dive sites with mostly professional, qualified diving staff that are trained to teach all levels. Dive centres are located across the Islands, so you will always find one near your accommodation.

 

So why go and stay in the northern part of Malta? Well this part of Malta is certainly less touristy than St Julians and has the sandy beaches of the island. It's lovely and quiet and there's not much to do here as in the St Julians area.

Porto Azurro Hotel www.portoazzurro.com.mt
White Dolphin www.whitedolphinmalta.com
Solair Holiday Complex www.solair.com.mt
Sea View Hotel www.seaviewmaltahotel.com
Qawra Palace Hotel www.qawrapalacemalta.com
Primera Hotel www.primerahotel.com
Falcon Court www.falconcourtmalta.com
Ambassador Hotel www.ambassadormalta.com
Sunny Coast Hotel www.sunnycoast.com.mt
Hotel Il Palazzin www.palazzinhotel.com
The Mellieha Bay Hotel www.melliehabayhotel.com

Go Dive Malta www.godivemalta.net
Divemed www.divemed.com
Dive Academy www.diveacademy-malta.com
Mad Shark www.madsharkmalta.com
Paradise Diving www.paradisediving.com
Ocean Mysteries www.oceanmysteriesdiving.com
Aquatica Diving www.scubadivingmalta.com
Corsair Dive Centre www.corsairdivingmalta.com
Anchor Diving Malta www.anchordiving.com
Octopus Garden www.octopus-garden.com
Dawn Diving www.dawndiving.com
New Dimension Malta www.nds-malta.com
Maltaqua www.maltaqua.com
Strand Diving Services www.stranddivers.com
Bezz Diving www.malta-diving.com
Scubatech Diving Centre www.scubatech.info
Dive Deep Blue www.divedeepblue.com
Sea Shell Dive Centre www.seashell-divecove.com
Aquaventure Malta www.aquaventuremalta.com
Buddies Dive Cove www.buddiesmalta.com

The climate of the Maltese Islands is characterised by hot, dry summers and mild winters. Like in most of the Archipelago it hardly ever rains during summer but rain showers can be expected between October and April.

Fly into Malta’s International Airport www.maltairport.com (Airport code MLA). The islands’ national air-carrier Air Malta (www.airmalta.com) flies directly to Malta from most European countries.

© 2012-2019 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved