Grand Cayman is the largest of the three Cayman Islands and one of the more developed diving locations in the northern Caribbean. So whatever dive center you choose this will be a nice and smooth memory. But what is this island known for then? Well most of all for it's fantastic wall diving. Especially the North Wall is absolutely fantastic. This is a near vertical drop-off that makes for an amazing diving experience. The variety of fish, corals, sponges and caves on the wall is truly amazing. And we almost forgot to mention Stingray City where southern stingrays are found in abundance and visitors can pet and interact with the animals with scuba gear!

Eldemire's Tropical Island Inn www.eldemire.com

Shangri-La B&B ww.shangrilabandb.com

La Cazetta www.lacazetta.com

Sea Palm Villas www.seapalmvillas.com

Harbour View www.harbourviewapartments.com

Sea Spray Cottage www.seaspraycottage.com

Turtle Nest Inn & Condos www.turtlenestinn.com

Spotts Beach Houses www.everythingcayman.com

Seasports Diving www.seasportsdiving.com

Turtle Divers www.caymanturtledivers.com

OTW Divers www.offthewalldiverscayman.com

Cayman Diving www.caymandiving.com

Deep Blue www.deepbluediverscayman.com

Ambassador Divers www.ambassadordivers.com

Divetech Grand Cayman www.divetech.com

Divers Down www.diversdown.net

Don Foster's Dive www.donfosters.com

Indigo Divers www.indigodivers.com

Living the Dream www.livingthedreamdivers.com

Sunset House www.sunsethouse.com

Lobster Pot Dive www.lobsterpotdivecenter.com

Neptune's Divers www.neptunesdivers.com

Eden Rock Diving Center www.edenrockdive.com

Happy Fish Divers www.happyfishdivers.com

DNS Diving Grand Cayman www.dnsdiving.com

Cayman U Divers www.cudivers.com

Wall to Wall Diving www.walltowalldiving.com

Tortuga Divers www.tortugadivers.com

Cayman Marine Lab www.caymanmarinelab.com

Epic Divers www.epicdivers.com
Cayman Dive Lodge www.divelodge.com

The best time to visit the Cayman Islands is during the dry season from mid-November to the month of May. Although the Caymand Islands is a year round holiday destination and the temperature is good year round, the humidity is higher during hurricane season from June to November with a greater possibility of tropical showers. But underwater visibility is certainly better in summer than in winter. So choose wisely!

Fly into Owen Roberts International Airport on Grand Cayman (Airport Code GCM) from most eastern US cities. This is also the strategic gateway to the other two sister islands.

 

See www.caymanairports.ky for more information.

© 2012-2019 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved