Dahab is smaller and quieter then it's neighbour Sharm and still attracts a more ‘alternative’ and younger crowd. It has first class shore diving with well over 20 easily accessible dive sites along the coast. It is most famous for its Canyon and Blue Hole dive sites, but it has many others - some arguably better than these most well known dives.

The diving in Dahab is mostly shore-based: the sea quickly drops off to great depths. The more remote dive sites are reached by boat or even better: by camel!

 

So hop on your camel and get wet!

Bedouin Moon Hotel www.bedouinmoonhotel.com

Inmo Divers

www.inmodivers.de

Nesima Resort

www.nesima-resort.com

Reef 2000 Dive Club www.reef2000.com

Inmo Divers www.inmodivers.de

Nesima Diving Center www.nesima-resort.com

Desert Divers www.desert-divers.com
Penguin Divers www.penguindahab.com
Poseidon Divers www.poseidondivers.com
Bedouin Divers www.bedouindiversdahab.com
Blue Realm Diving www.bluerealmdiving.com
Sinai Divers www.sinaidivers.com
DiveIn Dive Center www.diveintravel.com
Aqua Divers www.aqua-divers.com
Big Blue Dahab www.bigbluedahab.com
Sub Sinai Dive Center www.subsinai.com
Scuba Seekers www.scubaseekers.com
Deep Blue Divers www.deepbluedahab.com
Sea Dancer www.seadancerdivecenter.com
H2O Divers Dahab www.h2odiversdahab.com
Planet Divers www.planetdivers.com
Octopus World www.octopusworlddahab.com

Dahab is a year round dive destination that experiences a subtropical arid climate. Weather in summer is very hot and rain is rare, even during the winter months. For diving the month of September and October are said to be the very best as the water is very warm and calm with good visibility.

But on average Dahab can best be dived between the month of March/April to November.

Fly into Sharm el Sheikh international airport (Airport Code SSH). It receives flights from all over the world. Many charter and national airlines fly in from the UK, Europe and also the Middle East. If you cannot find a direct flight to Sharm el Sheikh, you should be able to Sharm el Sheik flying via Cairo (Airport Code CAI).

Once in Sharm el Sheik the journey to Dahab is an hour’s drive.

© 2012-2019 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved