Do you want postcard beaches, swaying palm trees and spectacular diving and all this at an affordable rate? Then Cozumel is the place for you! Here the big attraction is drift diving and wall diving. Jacques Cousteau and his team discovered the wall of reefs just off the island's shoreline back in 1961 and declared them to be one of the most incredible diving destinations in the world. Since that time the diving exploded on the island! Cozumel’s protected Marine Park harbors impressive walls of coral, huge canyons, pinnacles, thrilling swim-thru’s and an amazing variety of sea life. And all that with year round  120 ft. visibility, warm, calm, turquoise-blue waters and gentle currents make Cozumel diving a truly memorable experience not to miss!

Casita de Maya www.casitademaya.com
Cozumel Suites www.cozumelsuites.com
Casa de la Sirena www.casadelasirena.com
Tamarindo www.tamarindobedandbreakfast.com
Aldora Villa www.aldoravilla.com
B&B Caribo Cozumel www.bbcaribo.com
Cozumel Villas www.cozumelvillas.com
Villa Escondida www.villaescondidacozumel.com
Baldwin’s Guest House www.moosepages.com
Mi Casa en Cozumel www.micasaencozumel.com
Tucasa Cozumel www.tucasacozumel.com
Coral Reef Inn www.cozumelcoralreefinn.com
Villas el Encanto www.villaselencantocozumel.com
Turquesa Suites www.suitesturquesacozumel.com
Villas Ixchel www.islacozumel.com
Beach House www.beachousecozumel.com
Villa Las Anclas www.hotelvillalasanclas.com
Cozumel House www.cozumelbeachhouse.com

Dive Cooperative www.divecooperative.com
Mestizo Divers www.mestizodivers.com
Deep Blue Cozumel www.deepbluecozumel.com
ScubaTony www.scubatony.com
Scuba Shack Cozumel www.scubashackcoz.com
Scuba Mau www.scubamau.com
Anita Divers www.anitadivers.com
Blue Magic Scuba www.bluemagicscuba.com
Pro Dive Mexico www.prodivemex.com
Eco Divers www.ecodiverscozumel.com
Dive Galaxy Cozumel www.divegalaxsea.com
Aldora Divers www.aldora.com
Eagle Ray Divers www.eagleraydivers.com
Dressel Divers www.dresseldivers.com
Blue Project www.blueprojectcozumel.com
Tres Pelicanos www.trespelicanos.com
Pepe Scuba www.pepescuba.com
Dive with Cristina www.divewithcristina.com
Bkue XT Sea Diving www.bluextseadiving.com
Scuba Du www.scubadu.com

If you're looking for fine dry weather without clouds and with lots of sunshine then you should visit Cozumel between December and April. This is the dry season and the high season. Between May and November the skies can be cloudy, humidity is higher and rain is more likely. This is the low season with fewer tourists and lower prices. But if you want flat seas and prefer to dive in a 3mm wetsuit instead of anything else, than this is the time to come!And don't forget that whalesharks visit the closeby region of Isla Mujeres in the summer. Another reason to visit during this time.

You can either fly directly to Cozumel (Airport Code CZM) or you can fly to Cancun International Airport (Airport code CUN) and then take the ferry to Cozumel. Once in Cancun you can fly into Cozumel with Maya Air (www.mayair.com.mx) from Cancun. Or you can go to Playa del Carmen and take the ferry (with either www.mexicowaterjets.com or www.granpuerto.com.mx) from there to Cozumel.  The ferry terminal is located right in downtown Playa del Carmen, about a block and a half from the main square and Plaza Playacar where most of the tour pickups take place.

© 2012-2019 Created by The DiveSpot Team. All rights reserved